April Birchbox Review

April Birchbox

This is my first month receiving Birchbox and once I got my email yesterday confirming that it had been shipped, I was as giddy as a little kid on Christmas.  I love receiving things in the mail, It feels like a gift..even though I paid for it.  I received my Birchbox so quickly that I honestly wasn’t expecting it.  I do live near New York so that could be why it was so swift, but it was still unexpected.

image(40)

image(37)

 

 

photo(25)

image(36)-001

All the goodies!

2013-04-20

This shaving cream has an amazing blueberry scent!

2013-04-201

The items I’m most excited about are the nail polish (it changes color in the sun!), the eye cream as I have terrible dark circles and some lines, and the shaving cream (just in time for summer!). I am not too blown away by the tea as I don’t like hot tea but I will be sure to let my parents try it and as for the peppermint shampoo, I’ll give it a shot. You never know unless you try! I will try to update you all on how the products work once I use them, but for now, I wanted to unpack and show you all the goodies! We will see how it is and if Birchbox is an investment, but so far I am liking what I see.

I love the packaging…I might just keep the box with the pink Birchbox logo on it.  It’s sturdy and I am sure I can store something in it.  I love how quickly the box arrived, how the items are perfect for the spring months, and the unexpected items that came in it.  It’s like unwrapping a gift every month, you are unsure of what’s going to be inside.  This is one of the things I love about Birchbox as well as the fact that they are samples.  I adore samples.  It allows me to experience items I would have not necessarily known about if I had not been introduced.  I find that samples are the best way to find that perfect item for yourself, there is no other way.  You need to try it and if you find you are unable to part with it, you can go right ahead and buy the full-size product.  It’s really a win-win for the consumer and the company.  Birchbox is doing it right.  I am going to use these items over the course of the next few days and I will fill you all in and how they did!

Do you get Birchbox every month? What are your thoughts on it?

2 thoughts on “April Birchbox Review

  1. That color-changing nail polish looks fab! I love the shade. It’s perfect for spring. I just posted the review of my April Birchbox on my blog too :).

    – KW

  2. I would have to agree if this was my box, the nail polish would be the most exciting! I was most excited for my anti-dark circle roller from Simple, if you’d like to check out my box, I just did a review of it!
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a comment